Reviews



11-14 June 18 - Rating 5/5

Exceptional in every way. John &Kay made us feel very welcome and nothing was too much trouble. Excellent place and shall certainly stay there again.

Reviewer:Stephen W | Fri 15th Jun 2018 | 6 days ago


Blue Haven review - excellent - Rating 5/5

John &Kay lovely hosts, great room, lovely breakfast, lots of information on local area, everything great

Reviewer:Jacqui P | Wed 30th May 2018 | 3 weeks ago


Short Stay - Rating 4/5

We stayed at your guest house and the welcome was lovely Thank you for the stay it was lovely we had a lovely time and food was nice

Reviewer:David J | Tue 29th May 2018 | 3 weeks ago


Blue Haven - Rating 5/5

Lovelyfriendly place, very comfortable. Made welcome. Nice home cooked breakfast. Would recommend.

Reviewer:Trevor C | Tue 7th Nov 2017 | 7 months ago


Perfect week away - Rating 5/5

A very pleasant weeks stay.Very warm welcome,comfortable room and fantastic cooked breakfasts.John and Kay were very welcoming and helpful.All in all the perfect home from home.If back in Cornwall would definitely stay here again.

Reviewer:Peter A | Tue 19th Sep 2017 | 9 months ago


Bluehaven weekend stay - Rating 5/5

On arrival, it was fantastic to have parking so we did not need to worry. We were warmly greeted by John and Kay and felt extremely welcome. The accommodation was such good value for money and was comfortable.

Reviewer:Alexandra C | Tue 15th Aug 2017 | 10 months ago


Lovely Place - Rating 5/5

Wonderful 4 night stay - lovely room and breakfast and John and Kay were lovely too !

Reviewer:Mrs. Lise-anneG | Sun 6th Aug 2017 | 10 months ago


A lovely place to stay - Rating 5/5

We have just returned home from a three night stay at Blue Haven, where we had a lovely stay. We were made very welcome by john and Angela, our family room en suite was exceptionally clean and very comfortable. Great cooked breakfast! We will definitely return next year.

Reviewer:sally maria a | Tue 1st Aug 2017 | 10 months ago


Very nice - Rating 5/5

We had a fantastic time in Cornwall and Blue Haven was an important part for this. Thanks John and Kai!

Reviewer:Miguel M | Mon 31st Jul 2017 | 10 months ago


Excellent! 5* - Rating 5/5

We booked 3 nights at Blue Haven. Very nice Owners. John and Kay, we had family room big enough for what you need. Great food, lovely garden,Room cleaned every day, fresh towels every day,very clean bathroom. Free wi-fi. Nice and cosy house.Great location, 5 min walk to the beach, approx 20 min to city centre. Parking on the side. Wish we could stay longer! Thank you John and Kay! Will see you soon. Natalia, Przemek and Karol room 2 🙂 (23-26 July 2017)

Reviewer:Natalia Z | Thu 27th Jul 2017 | 10 months ago


We had a lovely weekend stay at Blue Haven - Rating 5/5

We had the best weekend and really enjoyed our stay here. We come to Newquay alot so would definately stay at Blue Haven again. The owners were lovely, we had an early start for a car day experience on the Saturday and they let us come down for breakfast 30 mins earlier than they would usually start serving. That was much appreciated, we look forward to our next visit.

Reviewer:Keli N | Mon 10th Jul 2017 | 11 months ago


Stay at blue haven. - Rating 5/5

Lovely relaxing place to stay, staff was very friendly and helpful too.

Reviewer:Stan B | Mon 26th Jun 2017 | 12 months ago


Excellent value- Rating 4/5

Spotlessly clean B &B, friendly hosts and excellent breakfast!

Reviewer:Alison H | Wed 14th Jun 2017 | 1 year ago


Just right. - Rating 5/5

...our first stay in the UK.Blue haven ptovided a "just right"base camp for our brief birding exploration of the Cornish countryside. The room was small, spotless, and provided for us well. John understands how much is enough, and provided assistance and advice when we needed it...location in a quiet neighborhood and, especially, an excellent vegetarian breakfast overlookingthe garden were highlights...

Reviewer:Robert B | Thu 25th May 2017 | 1 year ago


Short stay - Rating 5/5

We had a short stay to attend a funeral .Blue haven was ideally located and we were well catered for with the owners being very helpful and attentive.excellent

Reviewer:Mr. David B | Sun 7th May 2017 | 1 year ago


Brilliant- Rating 5/5

Cannot fault anything very clean, lovely breakfast and the hosts couldn't do enough for you

Reviewer:Mr. Steve H | Sun 7th May 2017 | 1 year ago


Home from home - Rating 5/5

We had 2 nights at Blue Haven (14th/15th april) and weren't sure what to expect,as it was quite cheap,compared to other B&B's in the area. We chose Blue haven for the price and location, but mainly because it had free parking facilites. The room waa quite small,but spotlessly clean. The bed was large,comfortable and the linen was spotless and high quality. John and kay were very welcoming and accomodating. They put lots of little extra touches in too. A lovley, relaxing stay. Home from home.

Reviewer:Mrs. Lisa K | Mon 17th Apr 2017 | 1 year ago


Lovely warm welcome. - Rating 5/5

We stayed at Blue Haven back in late August this year, our room was spotless clean, comfortable, a good size, we were well looked after by John and Kay, food was very good and my wife who is vegetarian was well catered for.

Reviewer:Mr. Paul O | Sat 19th Nov 2016 | 1 year ago


Lovely warm welcome. - Rating 5/5

We stayed at Blue Haven back in late August this year, our room was spotless clean, comfortable, a good size, we were well looked after by John and Kay, food was very good and my wife who is vegetarian was well catered for.

Reviewer:Mr. Paul O | Sat 19th Nov 2016 | 1 year ago


A True Haven - Rating 5/5

A lovely, friendly and relaxing place to stay. Kay and John made us feel so welcome and the service was second to none.Nice room, great breakfast, and perfect location.

Reviewer:Cathy W | Thu 27th Oct 2016 | 1 year ago


Mrs- Rating 4/5

Me and my friend were happy with the hospitality we received for the four days we stayed in Blue Haven when on holiday. it's in a quiet location and the couple try to meet their guests' request. They also help with places to visit if you had not planned ahead which is good for new visitors to Cornwall.

Reviewer:Nelly Jane B | Mon 19th Sep 2016 | 1 year ago


Pleasant stay - Rating 4/5

Small but comfortable,clean and cozy room.Fruit salad is fresh and delicious with youghurt and museli.Full english breakfast, good portion.Lovely breakfast room.Kay served us breakfast,so efficient and friendly.On arrival,greeted byJohn,a very amicable and helpful host.Homely sfeer,quiet,peaceful surrounding.

Reviewer:Swuan De J | Thu 15th Sep 2016 | 1 year ago


Lusty glaze wedding- Rating 5/5

John and Kay were really friendly and welcoming. Blue Haven is immaculate and spotless. Nothing is too much trouble for them. They even supply a fridge for guests to use, which was ideal for us to store our pasties to take home.We wouldn't hesitate to return.

Reviewer:Julie G | Sat 10th Sep 2016 | 1 year ago


Beautifully located B&B - Rating 5/5

Clean and comfortable B&B in a beautiful location. The rooms come with free wi-fi and tea/coffee. Close to the local beach and the town is just a short bus journey away.

Reviewer:Melanie J | Tue 6th Sep 2016 | 1 year ago


Great little B&B - Rating 5/5

We spent two nights at the Blue Haven, John and Kay really make you feel welcome, the room was comfortable and clean and the breakfast is delicious, we loved the dining room being in the conservatory and looking out onto the garden which made having breakfast a real joy.

Reviewer:Robert T | Thu 14th Jul 2016 | 1 year ago


A place to stay - Rating 5/5

We really appreciate our short stay at Blue Haven. Nice little room (nr 4), very quiet, well equiped and fabulous breakfast. Thank you John and Kay

Reviewer:Alain J | Wed 13th Jul 2016 | 1 year ago


Blue haven - Rating 5/5

1st time we had visisted newquay. The staff was amazing very freindly . The hotel very clean and comfy. Breakfast very nice . View from my room at sea veiw. Blue haven is the best place to stay. And i would definatly recommend it to anyone who thinking of going to newquay top marks all round. Hope to be back they soon xx linda n danny

Reviewer:Linda P | Tue 12th Jul 2016 | 1 year ago


Comfortable stay - Rating 5/5

Excellent hosts, nothing is too much trouble for John. Good location, spotlessly clean, onsite parking and excellent breakfast. What more would you want ?

Reviewer:Geoffrey R | Tue 5th Jul 2016 | 1 year ago


Enjoyable stay at Blue Haven - Rating 5/5

Stayed here for 4 nights and was very impressed - great owners John and Kay who made us feel welcome and were very helpful with reccomending places to go. The room was very clean and bed was comfortable and breakfast was very good - everything that you would want at an affordable price.

Reviewer:Les C | Tue 28th Jun 2016 | 1 year ago


Good base to tour the area - Rating 4/5

Lovely stay, nice owners, breakfast and comfortable room.

Reviewer:Charles M | Tue 31st May 2016 | 2 years ago


Recommended - Rating 5/5

Friendly hosts. Very clean. Fresh towels every day. We enjoyed our stay.

Reviewer:Thomas N | Tue 24th May 2016 | 2 years ago


Lovely Homely Guest House - Rating 4/5

My husband and I stayed here for 2 nights and we were pleased to receive a warm welcome from John on arrival, the house is clean and Tidy and I knew I was going to feel comfortable there straight away.John and Kay are a smashing couple and their main concern is that you enjoy your stay they are a very friendly couple and just want to please.I certainly wouldn't hesitate in returning here and would recommend it to anyone.

Reviewer:Rosina K | Tue 17th May 2016 | 2 years ago


About our stay - Rating 4/5

A welcomingcouple and comfortable roomsWould go again.

Reviewer:Steven W | Mon 16th May 2016 | 2 years ago


Highly recommended .. .. - Rating 5/5

Lovely B&B, John and Kay very hospitable - John cooks a lovely breakfast.Rooms very comfortable and clean.Thank you John and Kay.

Reviewer:Caroline A | Tue 3rd May 2016 | 2 years ago


Weekend stay- Rating 5/5

Excellent stay and excellent location for all attractions. Marvellous welcome by John and Kay.

Reviewer:Kelvin D | Mon 2nd May 2016 | 2 years ago


Blue Haven - Rating 5/5

We have spent three beautiful days in the Blue Haven, and we really enjoyed it. It was quite comfortable, tidy, the meals were fantastic and delicious. Thank you for the hot tub, John! Thank you, Kay and John for everything!Wishes you all the best:Sandor and his family

Reviewer:Sandor C | Thu 31st Mar 2016 | 2 years ago


Lovely B&B - Rating 5/5

Very nice B&B, clean, good breakfast. Good location and friendly hosts.

Reviewer:Mrs. Debbie S | Wed 30th Mar 2016 | 2 years ago


Short stay - Rating 5/5

A very enjoyable couple of days. Hosts extremely friendly and helpful.Very comfortable room and excellent breakfast

Reviewer:Mrs. phyllis w | Thu 17th Dec 2015 | 2 years ago


High Recommended - Rating 5/5

Blue Haven was recommended to us.We found the accommodation comfortable, warm with good beds.The breakfast was excellent and our hosts very welcoming.Takes about 20 minutes to walk into town and is uphill on way back.Would have no hesitation in recommending Blue Haven.

Reviewer:Mrs. SUSAN S | Tue 17th Nov 2015 | 2 years ago


great place - Rating 5/5

First time staying in a guest house and I can say i was more than satisfied with thus experience.

Reviewer:Olusoji F | Mon 26th Oct 2015 | 2 years ago


Very Friendly Guesthouse - Rating 5/5

John and Kay where brilliant hosts guesthouse spotless we had a very lovely and relaxing stay hope to return next year.

Reviewer:Sandra C | Sun 20th Sep 2015 | 2 years ago


Its a delight to stay at Blue Haven - Rating 5/5

Our stay with John and Kay was fantastic. The breakfast we had each morning was faultless. Our four poster bedroom was immaculate and so comfortable. We would definitely stay here again. John and Kay made us feel part of the family. They are a wonderful couple.

Reviewer:Janet B | Thu 10th Sep 2015 | 2 years ago


A very comfy stay - Rating 5/5

John and Kay the proprietors are very friendly and helpful.the breakfast is lovely and the accommodation is very clean. It has been a very pleasant stay and I truly recommend Blue Haven to those who wish to visit Newquay.

Reviewer:Yvonne T | Wed 2nd Sep 2015 | 2 years ago


Lovely weekend- Rating 5/5

Myself, husband and two young children recently stayed at the blue haven and enjoyed are stay here with john and Kay lovely hosts and great breakfast! One of the cleanest b&b's I have ever stayed in we had a fab time and will be sure to return

Reviewer:Janine B | Tue 1st Sep 2015 | 2 years ago


excellent!- Rating 5/5

John was helpful from the start. Room was spotless. Breakfast was superb...We had to leave early and they made us a cold breakfast to take away! Thank you for making our stay very comfortable.

Reviewer:Jane T | Tue 25th Aug 2015 | 2 years ago


Excellent - Rating 5/5

From the warm greeting, to the spotless room and dont forget the excellent breakfast. Would definitely try and stay here again. Cannot be faulted.

Reviewer:Barry H | Sun 23rd Aug 2015 | 2 years ago


Blue Haven B&B 👍🏻 - Rating 4/5

Very friendly owners, great breakfasts and not too far from the centre of town. Would stay there again

Reviewer:Nicola P | Sat 22nd Aug 2015 | 2 years ago


Nice place - Rating 5/5

Good location ,breakfast, clean rooms ...

Reviewer:Juventas V | Wed 19th Aug 2015 | 2 years ago


Everything we needed whilst travelling ! - Rating 5/5

The place is spotless, fresh towels everyday and a very comfy bed. The property is very well looked after. The landlords were just amazing, gave us plenty of advise on where to go and what to see. We were absolutely pleased with our stay !

Reviewer:Egle K | Mon 10th Aug 2015 | 2 years ago


Excellent stay - Rating 5/5

Clean, good facilities with very welcoming hosts.This accommodation hit the nail on the head for me, perfect.

Reviewer:Carl A | Wed 5th Aug 2015 | 2 years ago


very comfortable home away from home - Rating 4/5

Very tidy comfortable room.Breakfasts excelent.Friendly helpful hosts in kay and john.

Reviewer:Brigid H | Mon 3rd Aug 2015 | 2 years ago


Good base - Rating 4/5

Very comfortable and welcoming. An excellent base to drive from, bus stop within yards with frequent service from Newquay and elsewhere.

Reviewer:Mrs. BerylJarvis| Thu 25th Jun 2015 | 2 years ago


Value for money - Rating 5/5

Stayed two nights in June. Comfortable stay. Really yummy breakfast. Friendly hosts.

Reviewer:Mr. John F | Tue 16th Jun 2015 | 3 years ago


EXCELLENT - Rating 5/5

Why waffle on, quite simply this place is just great.

Reviewer:JOHN P | Thu 11th Jun 2015 | 3 years ago


Fantastic- Rating 5/5

Fantastic hosts, b&b is spotless. Would highly recommend. John &Kay couldn't do enough for you. Enjoyed it so much we booked again for couple of months time

Reviewer:Lesly A | Thu 11th Jun 2015 | 3 years ago


BlueHaven-Home from Home - Rating 5/5

John and Kay were so welcoming to their spotlessly clean, comfortable quiet bungalow.The hospitality tray had an abundance of tea,coffee etc.The breakfast was delicious and the choice was amazing.I would definitely recommend staying here, and I hope to return myself soon.Extremely good value.

Reviewer:Christine H | Thu 11th Jun 2015 | 3 years ago


blue haven- Rating 4/5

hi John and Kay made our stay a very enjoyable one, food very good all needs catered for, lovely sunny dinning room,good parking,good size room, could benefit from black out linings/blinds.would defiantly use again.

Reviewer:Brenda M | Fri 29th May 2015 | 3 years ago


Great stay! - Rating 5/5

We had a very pleasant stay at Blue Haven. The staff was very nice and helpfull. Great breakfast. Would come back in the future and recommend to everyone!

Reviewer:Andrzej W | Fri 29th May 2015 | 3 years ago


Perfect - Rating 5/5

Room was very quiet, clean and confortable. The owners were very helpful.Breakfast was delicious.Home wel situated for exploring Cornwall

Reviewer:Claude M | Wed 27th May 2015 | 3 years ago


Very pleasant accomodation - Rating 5/5

Family atmosphere all around. Valuable advice from owner what you don't get from any brochure.Friendly owners John and Kay was lovely all the time and happy to help. If you are looking for nice, quiet and highly standard accomodation with home feeling I will recomend Blue Haven.Thank you very much for your service Blue Haven.

Reviewer:Matej K | Tue 26th May 2015 | 3 years ago


Out stay at blue haven - Rating 4/5

Our stay was brilliant could not fault it we welcomed very warmly shown round the property we were made to fill at home the four poster room was bright and extremely clean and homely everything you needed tea and coffee making facilities and the towels are gorgeous so white and fluffy there was a fridge in. The hallway forGuests to use also the big. Conservatory was very spacious and nice bright blue and cream colours and I cant praise the breakfasts enough plenty of fresh fruit and cereal and. Everything cooked to perfection of we needed any help or informAtion john was always there with plenty of help and tips we would recommend this place to everyone x

Reviewer:Helena T | Tue 19th May 2015 | 3 years ago


lovely b + b - Rating 5/5

we stayed here for 2 nights it was a lovely b+ b very clean and tidy, breakfast was plentiful and very nice.we would stay here again.

Reviewer:Martin M | Tue 19th May 2015 | 3 years ago


just brilliant - Rating 5/5

Had a really lovely stay,john and kay the hosts were really friendly and helpful.The place sparkled like a new pin. Breakfast was one of the best ive had. Would reckomend a stay there to anyone. Well done 5 stars in my book!!

Reviewer:Stephen F | Tue 5th May 2015 | 3 years ago


Excellent - Rating 5/5

Very friendly, clean, sweet family b &b

Reviewer:Min Z | Tue 7th Apr 2015 | 3 years ago


Blue haven- Rating 5/5

Lovely stay very accommodating nice rooms everything you need for a night awaybreakfast very good.

Reviewer:Carol T | Mon 6th Apr 2015 | 3 years ago


Lovely b&b in a good location- Rating 5/5

Had a lovely stay at Blue Haven, room was comfortable and clean, owners are very friendly and helpful. Breakfast was delicious, and hotel is located very near to Newquay town which was good. Overall had a great stay!

Reviewer:Rowanne A | Mon 13th Oct 2014 | 3 years ago


ref b&b - Rating 5/5

wonderful hosts we had our friends from Australia with us we all voted 10 out of 10

Reviewer:Hazel B | Wed 17th Sep 2014 | 3 years ago


Just fantastic - Rating 5/5

I stayed 2 nights there as a relaxing break.Blue Haven was spotlessly clean.Staff very friendly and down to earth.Gusts polite and quiet and breakfast of good quality products.I will definitely recommend Blue Haven in Newquay.

Reviewer:Mehrshad A | Fri 12th Sep 2014 | 3 years ago


excellent - Rating 5/5

I stayed 2 nights there as a relaxing break.Blue Haven was spotlessly clean.Staff very friendly and down to earth.Guests polite and quiet and breakfast of good quality products.I will definitely recommend Blue Haven in Newquay.

Reviewer:Mehrshad A | Fri 12th Sep 2014 | 3 years ago


week stay - Rating 5/5

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and were made very welcome.We would recommend to friends and family and have returned feeling thoroughly rested and would stay at Blue Have again.Thank you.Lynda and Leigh Fitchett

Reviewer:Leigh F | Sun 7th Sep 2014 | 3 years ago


our stay- Rating 4/5

The rooms where very clean and the beds were comftable to stay in and the room size was nice also I liked that they gave us fresh towels and cleaned the room everyday. The owners were very polite and helpful.

Reviewer:Seanandrew M | Tue 2nd Sep 2014 | 3 years ago


Welcoming Homely Place - Rating 5/5

Delicious breakfast, excellent hosts and the cleanest B&B I have ever stayed in.

Reviewer:Glenis W | Mon 1st Sep 2014 | 3 years ago


Cleanest B&B Ever! - Rating 5/5

Great family room - the real bunk beds, rather than the expected pop-up beds were a real box ticker.En-suite was perfect and as a family with a 10yr old and 3yr old, all boxes were ticked.Delicious breakfast, excellent hosts and the cleanest B&B I have ever stayed in.Everything sparkled.A fantastic location for exploring newquay, and quiet enough to not be disturbed by the crowds.It's definitely gone down in our 'One's To Remember' list.Thanks!

Reviewer:Miss. Emily P | Tue 19th Aug 2014 | 3 years ago


Nice place - Rating 4/5

Nice place to beVery clean

Reviewer:Markus Z | Fri 25th Jul 2014 | 3 years ago


Great Stay - Rating 4/5

Another great stay at the blue haven. Lovely rooms

Reviewer:Mrs. Sarah N | Sat 19th Jul 2014 | 3 years ago


chilled out stay - Rating 5/5

clean comfortable very nice owners and always had time for you nothing too much trouble for them to sort out for you.easy stay and relaxing.

Reviewer:Peter R | Mon 7th Jul 2014 | 3 years ago


our stay - Rating 5/5

best place we have stayed in we had a 4 poster bed very comfortable breakfast was hot every where else we have stayed meals have been warm or cold John and his wife were very accomodating nothing was to much for themwe will be staying there again when we are next down in Newquay I highly recommend this place

Reviewer:David Richard F | Sat 28th Jun 2014 | 3 years ago


Pleasant stay - Rating 4/5

The owners were welcoming and helpful. The room was nice and clean with the facilities expected. We also had a sea view from our window.

Reviewer:Peter L | Sat 28th Jun 2014 | 3 years ago


Lovely homely place - Rating 5/5

Very comfortable room with everything you could need, lovely friendly atmosphere and an excellent breakfast.I shall try to stay again when i am next working down in Cornwall

Reviewer:Graham C | Thu 19th Jun 2014 | 4 years ago


Blue Haven - Rating 5/5

Excellent stay and very welcoming and well looked after.

Reviewer:Hilary R | Wed 11th Jun 2014 | 4 years ago


Welcoming and comfortable - Rating 5/5

Wonderful hosts, very obliging and willing to spend the time of day with you. Very comfortable bed, very clean room and perfect cooked breakfast. Highly recommended.

Reviewer:Lynette J | Tue 3rd Jun 2014 | 4 years ago


May Stay - Rating 5/5

Just spent 2 nights at the Blue Haven and would recommend staying to all. Great rooms, nice facilities, friendly owners and a great breakfast to set you up for the day.

Reviewer:Mr. Andrew L | Sun 1st Jun 2014 | 4 years ago


our stay at blue haven - Rating 4/5

Acommodation was clean, breakfast good, location of hotel is good and quiet,host were friendly. would recommend to friends and family. only issue with the room is that the door that leads to the toilet/bathroom is small and narrow. otherwise, it was a lovely experience.

Reviewer:Joseph O | Sun 1st Jun 2014 | 4 years ago


My stay at blue haven - Rating 5/5

Blue Haven is a very apt name for tHe delightfull B+B.It's located in a quiet part of Newquay ,but a short walk from town.My room was clean and comfortable,and John +Kay were lovely hosts.I would not hesitate to stay there again .

Reviewer:Gordon L | Thu 29th May 2014 | 4 years ago


Nice experiance - Rating 5/5

Very enjoyable stay.John and Kay could not do enough, nothing was too much trouble.Would stay there again.

Reviewer:Sue H | Fri 25th Apr 2014 | 4 years ago


Blue Haven - Rating 5/5

Friendly staffVery clean roomEverything was fantastic !Highly recomended

Reviewer:ALVYDAS K | Tue 22nd Apr 2014 | 4 years ago


A true haven. - Rating 5/5

Hi,We stayed at this hotel as a family (2 adults and 2 children) my children enjoyed every moment with their stay, Kay (owner) provides a consistent and high quality breakfast service, whilst John (Also owner) is always willing to tell you what to do around Newquay if you're lost for ideas. Great place to stay and wonderful couple to stay with.Thanks.Ather

Reviewer:Ather A | Fri 18th Apr 2014 | 4 years ago


Brilliant - Rating 5/5

Was very well looked after. Couldn't find any fault to complain!!Would recommend this establishment to stay.

Reviewer:Hilary R | Wed 30th Oct 2013 | 4 years ago


Thanks John and Kay - Rating 5/5

Received a very warm and friendly welcome[even though we arrived earlier than expected]Good food,exceptionally clean with more than adequate fresh linen/towels etc.Could not fault the service we received,tip top accommodation.

Reviewer:Philip D | Sat 5th Oct 2013 | 4 years ago


Blue Haven only gets better - Rating 5/5

We have just returned from our first visit to Blue Haven for 5 years and it gets better with every visit. The breakfasts are unbeatable and the comfort of the rooms are exceptional while the hosts make you always feel at home

Reviewer:Mr. Peter W | Sat 14th Sep 2013 | 4 years ago


Brilliant!- Rating 5/5

We had a fab stay at the Blue Haven and will definitely be booking again! The room was just as good as the 4 and 5 star hotels I've stayed in and a lot cleaner!Breakfast was lovely and there was plenty of choice. Our hosts John and Kaye were very welcoming and had a great knowledge of the area. It was a short walk to Lusty Glaze Beach and the town was close enough to walk to. We only booked 3 nights but wish we'd booked at least a couple of more nights as we have fallen in love with Newquay and the weather was beautiful! I like to go abroad but my husband hates flying so we decided to stay in the UK for our first holiday since 2010 and I'm pleased we did, felt like we were abroad in Newquay!

Reviewer:Mrs. Cheryl A | Fri 9th Aug 2013 | 4 years ago


great place to stay - Rating 5/5

we had 5 nights at the blue haven 6-11th may, John and Kay were the perfect and friendly hosts, very comfy and clean, the breakfasts were very nice, great value for money, highly recomended and would stay again.

Reviewer:Mr. Brian H | Sun 12th May 2013 | 5 years ago


Blue Haven - Rating 5/5

We have spent 9 days at Blue Haven for our Golden wedding, we had the Guest House highly recommended, and found it to be outstanding, in cleanliness, friendly, and John's breakfasts were extra special.We would definately recommend Blue Haven to anyone who wanted the quieter part of Newquay.

Reviewer:KENNETH S | Mon 15th Oct 2012 | 5 years ago


simply excellent - Rating 5/5

well one of the best place to stay.Simply great!!

Reviewer:Mr. Mark S | Sun 14th Oct 2012 | 5 years ago


Short september break - Rating 5/5

After a long journey we arrived to a very warm welcome from John and Kay. Our room was very comfortable and the full English breakfasts the best we have ever had. We would definately recommend and look forward to staying here again.

Reviewer:Mrs. Elizabeth I | Mon 24th Sep 2012 | 5 years ago


Very good guesthouse - Rating 4/5

Friendly, comfortable, spotless and quiet. Very handy location right beside Lusty Glaze beach and Porth beach, only a 15 minute (pleasant) walk away from the center of Newquay.John and Kay are very helpful and the prices are very reasonable.

Reviewer:Delia D | Mon 24th Sep 2012 | 5 years ago


Blue Harbour - Rating 5/5

John and Kay were very friendly and helpful the service was second to none, we would recomend Blue Harbour to anyone 5 star in every way.

Reviewer:Phillip W | Mon 17th Sep 2012 | 5 years ago


Very friendly... - Rating 4/5

Very friendly owners who catered for my needs with a smile and with attention to detail. Very clean and had a homely feel.Would recomend for families as well as individual visitors/walkers.

Reviewer:Nick J | Mon 17th Sep 2012 | 5 years ago


Nice stay - Rating 5/5

Nice hosts. Good room and service. Can be recommended.

Reviewer:Christer F | Sat 15th Sep 2012 | 5 years ago


Blue Haven - Rating 3/5

The room was a bit small but was well appointed and the owners did all they could to make our stay rnjoyable. They were friendly and offered local knowledge and i would have no problem going back to the guest house in the future.

Reviewer:Colin V | Fri 14th Sep 2012 | 5 years ago


5 stars couldn't flaw - Rating 5/5

We stayed two nights and couldn't flaw the Blue Haven, situated a few minutes walk from a beautiful beach in a peaceful area. The breakfast was outstanding, the room was clean and comfortable, well equipped with tv and wifi was an extra bonus! Would definatly go back. Outstanding stay. Thank you.

Reviewer:Thunder T | Tue 11th Sep 2012 | 5 years ago


blue haven. newquay - Rating 5/5

blue haven is a lovely place to stay.john &kaye are very friendly &helpful. the breakfast was great you didnt need to eat again till the evening.

Reviewer:Geoffrey B | Sun 9th Sep 2012 | 5 years ago


Welcome break - Rating 4/5

Warm welcome, room was very clean with tea &coffee on tap. Breakfast choice good, full English was first class.

Reviewer:Mrs. Lynne H | Sun 26th Aug 2012 | 5 years ago


17-20th August - Rating 5/5

Thanks for a lovely room ,great brekkies and a laugh . We would love to come and stay again and hope you would have us .

Reviewer:Mr. Colin M | Tue 21st Aug 2012 | 5 years ago


Blue Haven - Rating 5/5

Lovely B&B very friendly and welcoming, good clean rooms and a fab brekkie too would def stay again

Reviewer:Nikki B | Fri 17th Aug 2012 | 5 years ago


Blue haven - Rating 4/5

Lovely hosts, clean and tidy, reasonable rates

Reviewer:Miss. Lisa M | Mon 13th Aug 2012 | 5 years ago


OVERNIGHT STAY - Rating 4/5

Just back from Newquay. Had a nice stay on a Saturday night. Good clean accomodation. Nice breakfast in the morning. Lusty beach close by, 5 mins walk. Owners friendly and helpful. Just the job! Priced right.

Reviewer:TINA D | Mon 23rd Jul 2012 | 5 years ago


Good time had byall! - Rating 5/5

We had a brilliant time! The food was excellent, the rooms were very clean and thehospitality was second to none! John and Kaywere lovely hosts and would certainly go backagain. Would recommend this guest house toeveryone.

Reviewer:Judy W | Sat 14th Jul 2012 | 5 years ago


blue haven - Rating 5/5

this is a fantastic place to stay,within walking distance of beaches and town, staff are very friendly and helpful.place is very clean and well decorated.nothing is too much trouble,breakfast is superb,you can have what you want,ie cereal,or cooked, or just toast or all three if you want it the choice is yours.we cannot fault this hotel on anything and are already planning our next stay.we thank you kay and john for making our stay so enjoyable you really should be proud of what you do.

Reviewer:John W | Wed 4th Jul 2012 | 5 years ago


Blue haven - Rating 5/5

Lovely friendly atmosphere, Made to feel very welcome. Excellent bed and even better breakfast. No hesitation in recommending this charming B &B .

Reviewer:Mr. Philip T | Sat 30th Jun 2012 | 5 years ago


Jubilee bank hol break - Rating 5/5

Had a excellent stay at blue haven with John and Kay. Very nice couple who made us feel most welcome!

Reviewer:James W | Sun 17th Jun 2012 | 6 years ago


Blue Haven - Rating 4/5

Only stayed for 1 night but Very welcoming, clean, and comfortable would definitely recommend this B &B

Reviewer:Jeanne C | Sat 9th Jun 2012 | 6 years ago


Family break B&B. - Rating 5/5

This was a fabulous place to rent for a long-weekend break. Great servcie overall with breakfast included and cleaniness was suburb.I would highly recommend this to friends &family !!.Thank you for the overall service.

Reviewer:Claudine M | Tue 20th Mar 2012 | 6 years ago


Very Friendly - Rating 5/5

This owners were very friendly and even know the kids were not staying they didn't mind them running around while we got ready.

Reviewer:Mrs. Pamela P | Thu 5th Jan 2012 | 6 years ago


Very Happy With Service - Rating 5/5

Rooms were clean and staff very friendly.

Reviewer:Mrs. Pamela P | Thu 5th Jan 2012 | 6 years ago


Would stay again - Rating 5/5

We travelled down with all our family. When we arrived the owners were very welcoming. Rooms nice and because it was New Years they let us have breakfast later. Good for delicate heads.

Reviewer:Mrs. Pamela P | Thu 5th Jan 2012 | 6 years ago


Most enjoyable stay - Rating 5/5

Our 2nd visit here this year. Great room, very comfortable and warm,guest house is very clean and hosts are welcoming. Good breakfast. Will definitely stay here again !! Thanks

Reviewer:Mrs. Joy F | Fri 28th Oct 2011 | 6 years ago


Nice - Rating 4/5

Nice!

Reviewer:Ms. Charlotta L | Mon 15th Aug 2011 | 6 years ago


Most enjoyable stay - Rating 5/5

What a gem !! I can highly recommend this B and B, lovely clean room, bright and airy, great breakfast, friendly hosts. Shame I only stayed 1 night but would definitely stay again when visiting Newquay.

Reviewer:Mrs. Joy F | Sat 13th Aug 2011 | 6 years ago


Just great - Rating 5/5

Really a nice place to stay in Newquay. Great breakfast and comfortable rooms. Close to the beaches and not far away from the center.

Reviewer:Mrs. Tanja S | Fri 12th Aug 2011 | 6 years ago


15/7/11 - Rating 5/5

Great B&B. very clean, tidy &very friendly. breakfast was fantastic too!Highly recommended.

Response

Thanks mark for the reviewHope to see you againJohn & Kay

Reviewer:Mr. Mark L | Mon 18th Jul 2011 | 6 years ago